SUPER SATURDAY

THANK YOU TO THE 650 PEOPLE THAT JOINED US FOR SUPER SATURDAY!

A SURVEY WILL BE GOING OUT SOON. 

SATURDAY, JUNE 27TH, 2020

DAY: 

  • 12pm eastern/9am pacific :

What Did You Say with Life Coach, Cathy Avery 

  • 1:30pm eastern/10:30am pacific:

Gay Yoga with certified Yogi, René Cook

  • 3pm eastern/12pm pacific:

Sober Body 101with Spiritual Adrenaline author, Tom Shanahan

  • 4:30pm/1:30pm pacific:

Deeper Love with Ken Page, LCSW

NIGHT: 

  • 7pm eastern/4pm pacific:

Speaker Meeting 

Stonewall Veteran: Richard S., St. Paul, Minnesota

Main Speaker : Mike B., Los Angeles, California

  • 8pm eastern/5pm pacific:

The Show with Kay Sedia! 

(All LGBTQ+ people and allies are welcome)

ADMISSION: Please RSVP below and we will send you the Zoom Meeting ID and Password via email. Then we will send you an "access email" closer to the event date. 

COST: Because we believe in creating a safe space for as many people as possible, Super Saturday is a free day of events. However, if you would like to make a donation, we would love that. If sobriety has been good to you, and if you are financially able, we encourage you to buy tickets to our raffles:

  • Currently, Gay & Sober is selling tickets to win a WaterRower rowing machine. To buy tickets, click on the button below. 

  • You may also make a donation below or use Venmo @gayandsober

  • And only on Super Saturday, we will hold our annual '50/50' raffle. One lucky winner will win half of our jackpot. To enter our '50/50' raffle, don't forget to tune in to Gay & Sober's Super Saturday - June 27, with events starting at 12pm eastern/9am pacific.

12pm eastern/9am pacific

What Did You Say? 

with Cathy Avery

Staying connected with good and communication during Covid. Many know Cathy from Drop the Rock. Learn how to heard and understood by focusing on how you communicate. This interactive online version of her amazing workshop will be tailored for communication in the midst of 2020's unique challenges.

Brooklyn, NY.

Cathy 

4:30pm eastern/1:30pm pacific

Deeper Love

How to Deepen the Love in Your Life

This workshop is for everyone, coupled, single, or anywhere in-between. You'll learn about the great key to loving yourself first, how your deepest insecurities reveal your greatest and what you can do to bring deeper love into your life right now.  

New York City, NY. 

Ken Page  LCSW

1:30pm eastern/10:30am pacific

Gay Yoga

From beginners to advanced, participate in Yoga that feeds the mind, body, and soul. Taught by an expert. 

All you need is a towel or a mat and a sprinkling of willingness. 

This is a judgement free zone so don't worry if you are unable to do a position. You may modify and do what you are able. No Nudity.

(Well, not yet)

Dallas, TX. 

René

7pm eastern/4pm pacific

With Pride, Special Speaker

This speaker meeting starts off with a special talk from Richard S., a Stonewall veteran that was at the Stonewall Inn, the night of the riots. Followed by our specially invited guest speaker, Mike from Los Angeles, who will be sharing his  experience, strength, and hope.  

Knoxville, TN. 

Landon 

3pm eastern/12pm pacific

Sober Body 101

Eating Healthy and Staying Sober Through a Pandemic.

Learn about simple changes you can make to your diet and lifestyle to improve your mood and physical self. Incorporate a10th Step lifestyle inventory that highlights your food. Ask questions in real time and start adding these proven practices to your daily life. To get the Spiritual Adrenaline book, click here.   

New York City, NY.

Tom

8pm eastern/5pm pacific

The Show with Kay Sedia!

First we have a brief message from our fundraising team. Then one of the funniest drag queens ever, will dazzle you with stand-up, trivia, and cabaret! You're going to love it.

ALL LGBTQ+ sober people are welcome!

Los Angeles, CA. 

Ruaraidh