COMMON QUESTIONS ABOUT THE EVENTS...

1.

解決-19號又名CORONA病毒擔憂的原因是什麼?

 

在2021年大會上,我們正​​在重新構想細節,以確保與會人員的頭腦。我們的首席運營官制定了一項可靠的計劃,該計劃將在會議期間生效。該計劃包括在您的迎賓袋中裝一瓶洗手液,迎賓員微笑,而不是擁抱,戴口罩,保持社交距離,並且在大型會議結束時不動手。

2.

跨性別,酷兒和雙性戀男人在男女同性戀會議上都受歡迎嗎?

 

當然。請加入其中!

3.

每週日河上進行的歡慶遊行舞會都歡迎所有跨界人士嗎?

 

是。驕傲週日的驕傲慶祝活動面向恢復社區和盟友中的所有LGBTQ +人。遊輪上的舞蹈是“驕傲慶典”的一部分。歡迎所有人!

4

如果我不願意以“同性戀者”身份仍然願意參加該怎麼辦?

 

如果您是男性並且自認是酷兒,雙性戀或性別不符合,那麼在GSM會議上將非常歡迎您!

5

為什麼在周四至週六僅針對男同志舉行GSM會議?

 

因為我們認為需要特殊的編程來體現恢復中“同志”的經驗。

6

我的丈夫,男朋友或伴侶不清醒。我可以讓他們參加會議嗎?

 

是。我們的工作室旨在吸引朋友和親人。我們邀請他們與您一起分享經驗。我們每晚的演講者會議和活動就像現場表演一樣有趣。您將需要讓他們自己註冊。

7

我需要在這家旅館住宿,這樣我才能省下一些錢。

 

請通過Housing@gayandsober.org與我們的房屋小組聯繫,他們將努力使您與需要室友的其他人相稱。

 

而且,即使它說有一個,也沒有目的地費用。

8

如果我要參加自己的會議怎麼辦?我什麼都不知道。

 

許多參與者自己來到這裡並有同樣的感覺。但是他們在會議上發現的是可以持續一生的朋友。只要您參加這些研討會,通過提供服務來提供幫助並向自己開放經驗,那您就沒事了。

9

我建議採用諸如對等支持或智能恢復的方法。這個可以嗎?我會被接受嗎?

 

簡短的答案是肯定的。 GSM不是您典型的綜述。這就是為什麼它稱為會議。整個週末旨在吸引廣泛的參與者。所有活動和研討會都與健康有關。不只是12個步驟。每晚的大型會議都採用匿名的Alcoholics風格進行,但是隨您便吧,剩下的就走了。我們為演講者會議選擇了最好的,而星期六晚上會議之後的明星演藝人員是您不容錯過的。

10

有獎學金嗎?

 

第一輪獎學金於3月5日頒發。目前正在開放招募獎學金。要了解更多信息,請單擊此處

11

如果我改變主意,可以退款嗎?

 

不可以。但是您有三種慷慨的選擇。 1.您可以轉售它,並將您的註冊轉讓給其他人。 2.您可以將其捐贈給我們的獎學金計劃,供有經濟困難的新移民使用。 3.或者,您可以保存下一年的位置。

如果您做不到,請發送電子郵件至registration@gayandsober.org,並讓他們知道以上哪種方法最適合您。

 

下訂單時,您必須通過單擊框同意條款和條件。這表示您同意不退款。如果我們的條款明確規定我們制定了清晰,公平的政策,那麼作為非營利組織,我們就沒有法律要求退款。不會有例外出現。

 

對於那些在2019年預付費的參與者,您必須在20/31/20之前完成並兌換您的註冊。

12

同性戀者會議與大蘋果大會一樣嗎?

 

絕對不。 GSM是為期4天的研討會,活動,團契,娛樂和娛樂活動。 GSM吸引了來自世界各地的參與者。 GSM的產量高,參與度高並且具有高能量氛圍。這就像將蘋果與桃子進行比較。沒什麼喜歡的!

13

是同性戀還是清醒者獲利還是獲利?

 

是。 Gay&Sober Inc.是一家註冊的501c3免稅非營利組織。沒有帶薪職位。每個人都是志願者。

健康與安全更新

 

2020年5月8日

 

Gay&Sober在過去幾週內一直密切監視COVID-19的發展,並且鑑於紐約目前的停工,其他政府機構的建議以及將在整個夏天結束的社會疏散措施,我們決定推遲進行2020男同性戀與男女同性戀會議和驕傲慶典至2021年6月24日至6月27日。

確保您的清醒,健康和安全是我們在此決策過程中的頭等大事,這一直是我們的使命。儘管這是一個艱難的決定,但我們認為這是最謹慎的決定。我們要向忠實的讚助者和參與者表示最深切的謝意,並向您保證,明年夏天的GSM2021 VARSITY將是您經歷過的最令人難忘的會議/集錦。眾所周知,沒有什麼比紐約市的“驕傲週末”更好的了。

票務持有人:為了使過渡盡可能順利,我們將自動將您當前的GSM 2020註冊轉移到2021年6月24日至27日的新日期,並兌現您已支付的註冊費。授予的所有2020年獎學金也將在2021年兌現。

酒店客房:如果您預訂GSM2020的酒店客房,則沒有理由聯繫酒店以更改或更改您的現有預訂。這已經為您解決了。威斯汀時代廣場酒店已將您的預訂移至2021年6月,與您選擇的入住/退房日期相同。您可能會從酒店收到自動取消的電子郵件;請忽略它。

所有房費將保持不變。

所有GSM註冊均不予退還;但是,如果您不能參加2021年6月的會議,則可以將您的註冊捐贈給我們的獎學金基金,以幫助那些不幸的人參加或轉移和/或轉售您的註冊給其他人。您必須在2020年12月31日之前書面通知我們您希望轉移和/或轉售您的註冊的意願。

 

 

 

Gay&Sober的每個人都祝大家
和您的家人最好,我們期待著您的光臨
您將在2021年6月回到世界上最大的城市。


有了愛與服務,

 

凱文·邁克爾

首席營運官

Gay&Sober Inc.

 

 

2020年4月20日

 

 

週一早晨,為應對持續的健康危機,市長比爾·德布拉西奧(Bill De Blasio)正式宣布取消所有6月的親自聚會-包括年度“驕傲”活動。

由於此公告及其對我們的社區合作夥伴NYC Pride的影響,以及對我們所有參與者和志願者的健康與安全的影響,我們做出了艱難而明智的決定,將6月的驕傲活動推遲了。

 

我們的活動不會取消,只會推遲。

 

請繼續關注有關新日期的公告以及有關轉移酒店預訂的信息。

我們非常感謝您對Gay&Sober的支持,並與您分享我們獨特的獎學金活動和周末改變生活的熱情。感謝您的理解和耐心。

 

在愛與服務中,

 

 

克里斯蒂安·塞納-帕克

首席執行官

Gay&Sober Inc.

 

 

 

2020年4月8日

 

我們想為您提供最新的信息,並向您保證,今年的“男同性戀者和男同性戀者會議和驕傲慶典”目前的計劃。

 

在紐約市和全國范圍內的當前氣候下,Gay&Sober目前正在為今年的會議尋找所有其他可能性。我們在幕後非常忙,繼續籌辦活動。會議的每一個細節仍在進行中,以確保我們提供另一個出色的GSM週末。

 

無論該日期是何時,我們都可以向您保證,它將仍然是您體驗過的最佳會議/聚會。

 

同時,我們要求社區了解並記住,您的健康和安全是我們的首要任務,並且我們正在努力確保今年在紐約與大家見面。我們選擇以充滿希望,信念和樂觀的眼光展望未來。敬請關注...

 

您身體健康,

 

凱文·邁克爾

首席營運官

Gay&Sober Inc.

 

 

 

 

 

2020年3月25日

 

作為一年一度的男同性戀者和男同性戀者會議和驕傲慶典的參與者,您的健康和安全是我們的重中之重,我們非常重視。  

 

在評估了總體情況並從其他人的經驗中吸取教訓後,我們認為過早地做出可能影響會議的任何決定都是無益的。打電話還為時過早。有鑑於此,我們決定繼續按計劃於2020年6月25日至28日舉行會議。再次,從今天起,紐約市“驕傲週末”所有已安排的GSM活動將按計劃進行。

 

許多人之所以選擇GSM是因為我們對卓越的承諾。現在,我們對您的承諾比以前更加廣泛,甚至可能更加重要。我們向您承諾,我們將盡一切努力使GSM2020和The Pride Celebration為所有參與者提供安全,健康,有趣和難忘的體驗。

 

就像您一樣,我們正在密切監視有關冠狀病毒的新發展。我們已經實施了幾項新政策和程序,這些政策和程序將在整個會議週末生效。這些程序遵循美國疾病控制與預防中心(CDC)和紐約州衛生部(NYSDH)的建議。有關針對每個人的健康和安全而設計的這些變更的更完整的詳細信息,請訪問www.gayandsober.org/facts。

 

為進一步保證,NYC Pride已宣布,他們仍按計劃100%完成2020年6月所有Pride活動。隨著我們繼續全速前進,計劃另一個令人難忘的驕傲週末,Gay&Sober董事會和會議委員會也在努力工作。

 

我們致力於在這個空前的時間里為我們的恢復社區提供支持,並希望與您分享我們的所作所為。我們在全球範圍內動員了我們的網絡,以匯總在線會議鏈接的清單,該清單每天都添加到會議的清單中。要瀏覽在線會議目錄,請點擊此處。我們還將主持一個每晚向整個LGBTQ +社區開放的虛擬恢復會議。有關此日常會議的更多信息,請訪問: https : //www.facebook.com/events/879432485862157/

 

我們將繼續密切關注COVID-19(冠狀病毒)的發展情況,並將其對GSM2020會議的潛在影響告知您。我們對紐約驕傲節(NYC Pride)充滿信心,相信這一點也將過去,並期待著今年6月在紐約市接待所有人!

 

隨著大流行病的控制,GSM極有可能成為我們所有人應得的和應有的同伴和友愛的絕好機會!


有了愛與服務,


凱文·邁克爾
首席營運官

Gay&Sober Inc.

COMMON QUESTIONS ABOUT THE EVENTS...

1.

IS GAY & SOBER FOR PROFIT OR A NONPROFIT? 

Yes. Gay & Sober Inc is a registered 501c3 tax-exempt nonprofit organization.

2.

ARE TRANS, QUEER, AND BISEXUAL MEN WELCOMED AT THE GAY & SOBER MEN'S CONFERENCE? 

Of Course. Please join in the fun!

3.

ARE ALL TRANS PEOPLE WELCOMED AT THE PRIDE CELEBRATION MARCH AND DANCE ON THE RIVER ON PRIDE SUNDAY? 

 

Yes. The Pride Celebration on Pride Sunday is for ALL LGBTQ+ people in the recovery community and allies. The Dance on the River Cruise is a part of The Pride Celebration. All are welcome!

4

WHAT IF I DON'T IDENTIFY AS A "GAY MAN" AND STILL WANT TO PARTICIPATE? 

If you are a man and self-identify as Queer, Bisexual or gender non-conforming, you are very much welcomed at the GSM Conference! 

5

WHY IS THE GSM CONFERENCE ON THURSDAY THRU SATURDAY FOR GAY MEN ONLY? 

Because we feel that there is a need for special programming that speaks to the experience of being a "gay man" in recovery.  

6

MY HUSBAND, BOYFRIEND OR PARTNER IS NOT SOBER. MAY I BRING THEM TO THE CONFERENCE? 

Yes. Our workshops are designed to appeal to friends and loved ones too. We invite them to dive into the experience with you. Our nightly speaker meetings and events are just as entertaining as a live spectacle. You will need to get them their own registration. 

7

I NEED A ROOMMATE AT THE HOST HOTEL SO I CAN SAVE ON SOME MONEY. 

Please contact our Housing Team at housing@gayandsober.org and they will try to match you with others needing a roommate. 

Also, even though it says there is one, there is NO Destination Fee. 

8

WHAT IF I'M COMING TO THE CONFERENCE BY MYSELF? I WON'T KNOW ANYONE.  

Many participants have come by themselves and felt the same way. But what they found at the conference were friends that could last a lifetime. So long as you participate in the workshops, help out by doing service, and open yourself up to the experience...you will be fine. 

9

I PREFER AN APPROACH SUCH AS PEER SUPPORT OR SMART RECOVERY.  IS THIS OK? WILL I BE ACCEPTED?

The short answer is yes. GSM is not your typical Roundup. That's why it's called a conference. The entire weekend is designed to appeal to broad spectrum of attendees. All of the activities and workshops are about health & wellness. Not just the 12 Steps. The big nightly meetings are fashioned in the style of Alcoholics Anonymous, but take what you like and leave the rest. We've selected the best of the best for the speaker meetings and the star entertainer immediately following the Saturday night meeting is something you don't want to miss.  

10

ARE SCHOLARSHIPS AVAILABLE?

Scholarships were awarded on March 5th. But contact us to see how we can help you. With the gracious team at Gay & Sober, anything is possible! To learn more please click here.  

11

IF I CHANGE MY MIND, CAN I GET A REFUND? 

No. However you have three generous options. 1. You may re-sell it and transfer your registration to someone else. 2. You may donate it back to our Scholarship Program for newcomers with financial hardships. 3. Or you can save your spot for the following year. 

If you can't make it, please email registration@gayandsober.org and let them know which option above works best for you.

When placing your order, you must agree to the Terms and Conditions by clicking the box. That means that you agree that there are no refunds. We as a nonprofit are not legally required to issue refunds when we have a clear and fair policy as stated in our terms and conditions. No exceptions will be made.

12

IS THE GAY & SOBER MEN'S CONFERENCE THE SAME AS THE BIG APPLE ROUNDUP?

Absolutely not. GSM is 4 full days of workshops, activities, fellowship, fun and entertainment. GSM attracts participants from all over the world. GSM is highly produced, highly attended and has a high-energy vibe. It's like comparing an apple to a peach. There's nothing like it!

13

WHAT IS BEING DONE TO ADDRESS COVID -19 AKA CORONA VIRUS CONCERNS?

The conference is postponed. It is not cancelled. Participants will be receiving an email on or shortly after May 1st with instructions on transferring their hotel reservations to the new conference dates. Also, our new and prudent Chief Operations Officer has developed a solid plan that will be in effect during the conference. This plan includes a bottle of hand sanitizer in your welcome bag, Greeters that smile instead of giving hugs, and no hand-holding at the end of the big meetings.   

HEALTH & SAFETY UPDATES

 

May 8th, 2020

 

Gay & Sober has been closely monitoring the COVID-19 developments over the past several weeks, and in light of the current New York shutdown, other government agency recommendations and social distancing measures that will carry on well past the summer, we have decided to POSTPONE the 2020 Gay & Sober Men’s Conference and Pride Celebration until June 24th thru June 27th of 2021. 
 
It has always been our mission to ensure that your sobriety, health, and safety are our top priority during this decision-making process.  Although this was a difficult decision to make, we feel that it was the most prudent one.  We want to express our deepest gratitude to our loyal patrons and participants, and we guarantee you that next summer’s GSM2021 VARSITY will be the most memorable conference/roundup you’ve ever experienced.  As most of you know, there is just nothing like Pride weekend in New York City.
 
TICKET HOLDERS: To make the transition as smooth as possible, we will automatically transfer your current GSM 2020 registration to the new June 24th - 27th, 2021 dates and honor the registration fee you have already paid. All 2020 scholarships awarded will be honored in 2021 as well.  
 
HOTEL ROOMS: If you booked your hotel room reservation for GSM2020, there is no reason to contact the hotel to change or alter your existing reservation. This has already been taken care of for you. The Westin Times Square has moved your reservation to June of 2021 with the same check in/out days that you had already selected. You may get an auto-cancel email from the hotel; please disregard it.  

All room rates will stay the same. 
 
All GSM registrations are Non-Refundable; however, if you cannot attend the June 2021 Conference, you can donate your registration to our scholarship fund to help those less fortunate attend or transfer and/or resell your registration to someone else.  You have until Dec 31st, 2020 to notify us in writing of your wish to transfer and/or resell your registration.  

 

 

 

Everyone here at Gay & Sober wishes all of you 
and your families the best, and we look forward to welcoming 
you back to the greatest city in the world in June of 2021.
 
 
With Love & Service,
 
 

Kevin Michael

Chief Operations Officer

Gay & Sober Inc.


 

April 20th, 2020

On Monday morning, in response to the ongoing health crisis, Mayor Bill De Blasio made the official announcement to cancel all June in-person gatherings - including the annual Pride events. 

Due to this announcement and the impact it has on our community partner, NYC Pride, and for the health and safety of all of our participants and volunteers, we have made the difficult but wise decision to postpone our June pride events.

 

Our events are not cancelled, only postponed.

 

Stay tuned for an announcement about the new dates and for information about the transferring of hotel reservations.

We are extremely grateful for your support of Gay & Sober and we share your enthusiasm for our unique fellowship events and the life-changing experiences of the weekend. Thank you for your understanding and patience.

In Love & Service,

 

Christian Cerna - Parker

Chief Executive Officer

Gay & Sober Inc.

April 8th, 2020

We would like to update and reassure you on the current plans for this year’s Gay & Sober Men’s Conference & Pride Celebration.

 

Gay & Sober is currently looking at all alternative possibilities for what our conference will look like this year amidst the current climate in NYC and across the country.  We are very busy behind the scenes continuing to plan the event. Every detail of our conference is still being worked on to ensure that we deliver another exceptional GSM weekend.

 

Regardless of when that date will be, we can guarantee you that it will still be the best conference/roundup that you’ve ever experienced.

 

Meanwhile we are asking for the community to be understanding and remember that your health and safety are our top priority and that we are working hard to make sure we see all of you here in NYC this year.  We choose to look towards the future with hope, faith, and optimism that this too shall pass. Stay tuned...

Yours in Good Health,

 

Kevin Michael

Chief Operations Officer

Gay & Sober Inc. 

March 25th, 2020

As attendees of the annual Gay & Sober Men’s Conference and The Pride Celebration, your health and safety are a top priority to us that we take very seriously.  

 

After assessing the bigger picture and learning from what others are doing, we feel it a disservice to prematurely make any decisions that could impact the conference.  It’s simply too early to call.  In light of this, we have decided to continue with the conference as scheduled for June 25th - 28th, 2020.  Again, as of today, all of the scheduled GSM events for Pride Weekend in NYC will proceed as planned.  

Many fellows choose GSM because of our commitment to excellence. Now our commitment to you is broader, and perhaps even more important than before. We are committing to you that we are doing everything we can to make GSM2020 and The Pride Celebration a safe, healthy, fun, and memorable experience for all of our participants.

 

Just like you, we are closely monitoring new developments regarding the Coronavirus.  We have implemented several new policies and procedures which will be in effect throughout the conference weekend.  These procedures follow recommendations from the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and the New York State Department of Health (NYSDH).  For more complete details on these changes designed for everyone’s health and safety please visit www.gayandsober.org/facts.

 

For further reassurance, NYC Pride has announced that they are still working on all June 2020 Pride events 100% as planned.  The Gay & Sober Board and Conference Committee are also hard at work as we continue full speed ahead to plan for another memorable pride weekend.

 

We are committed to supporting our recovery community during this unprecedented time and want to share with you what we are doing.  We have mobilized our network across the globe to pull together an inventory of online meeting links, which are being added to our meeting’s inventory on a daily basis. To explore the online meeting directory, CLICK HERE. We also host a nightly virtual recovery meeting open to the entire LGBTQ+ community.  For more information on this daily meeting please visit: https://www.facebook.com/events/879432485862157/

 

We will continue to monitor the situation closely regarding COVID-19 (Coronavirus) for further developments, and will inform you of any potential effects it may have on the GSM2020 Conference.  We share in NYC Pride’s confidence that this too shall pass and look forward to hosting all of you in New York City this June!

 

As the pandemic comes under control, GSM may very well be the perfect opportunity for fellowship and camaraderie that we have all earned and deserve!  


With Love & Service, 


Kevin Michael
Chief Operations Officer

Gay & Sober Inc.