任務 Gay&Sober的任務很簡單–為清醒的LGBTQ社區提供安全,有趣和豐富的體驗。我們的主要目的是鼓勵團結並提高人的素養。

 

願景本著團結的精神,我們團結在一起,相互支持和相愛,並向其他人,特別是初學者展示,確實有可能變得幸福,快樂和清醒。每年一次,我們在紐約市舉辦一次特別活動,慶祝酒精中毒和吸毒成癮的恢復。在三個特殊的日子裡,數百名研究員匯聚一堂,參加了一個週末的創新健康與健康研討會,大型演講者會議,精神成長和頂級娛樂活動。我們還贊助所有LGBTQ人群參加“驕傲日”慶祝活動,為遊行隊伍提供安全的空間,並在哈德遜河上進行晚舞-並伴有煙花!

 

我們的會議代表來自世界各個角落的12個步驟計劃。對於那些熟悉以前的Hot N Dry或YPAA活動的人,您會喜歡我們提供的能量!

 

精神我們本著兄弟般,友善,團契和冒險的精神來做到這一點!

 

“看著人們康復,看到他們幫助別人,看著寂寞消失,看到與您有關的團契成長,有很多朋友,這是您一定不能錯過的經歷。我們知道您不會想念它。”

-頁89,基礎篇 

 

 

起源什麼開始作為Facebook上的私人團體在2009年夏天被稱為同性戀及男性清醒,蓋伊和清醒的迅速增長成為了現在這是一種社會化媒體的最大恢復組。 Gay&Sober已擴展為提供每晚在線會議,每月免費的LGBTQ社區編程,會議以及民族自豪感慶祝活動的正式組成部分。 Gay&Sober是負責組織會議的非營利性非營利組織,它定期舉行機管局會議,並且是研究金的一部分-但是,我們歡迎並歡迎所有研究金的成員和朋友-包括麻醉品匿名,水晶蛾子匿名的研究金和AL-Anon。**

 

目前,我們很幸運地擁有來自10個國家的100多位清醒的志願者。我們邀請您幫助我們,以便我們可以幫助其他人!要參與其中,請訪問“計劃”頁面。


要捐款,請點擊這裡

 

 

 

 

 

2011年6月,一家名為Queer&Sober的非營利性公司在紐約的“驕傲週末”舉辦了為期三天的獎學金活動,其中包括在“驕傲週日”進行的巡遊。在Christian P.,Keith B.,David C.和Jackson S.的指導下,Queer&Sober於2011年至2013年運營。2013年7月,Queer&Sober停業,但《傲慢週末》的精彩傳統是如火如荼。 2014年10月,男子活動棕櫚泉的Hot'n Dry宣布將於2015年9月舉行歡送會。克里斯蒂安是Facebook小組的管理員,看到了一個獨特的機會來發起新的,重新想像的冒險。 2015年6月,Gay&Sober Men's Facebook小組的成員幾乎一致投票通過了第一次會議。下一個大問題在何時何地。立即想到了費城,華盛頓特區和紐約等目的地城市。在2016年1月,該小組投票表決並宣布它將在紐約市舉行會議,並將與《驕傲週末》同時舉行。 2016年3月,Big Apple綜述的Jerry X.在Facebook上宣布,感恩節週末30年後,Big Apple綜述將從感恩節週末轉變為Pride Weekend。

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*男女同性戀者大會上的重要年度會議得到了匿名戒酒協會( GaL-AA.org )的認可。 Gay&Sober Inc.是紐約州501c3免稅的非營利組織。所有捐贈和捐​​款均可抵稅。本著合作的精神,Gay&Sober贊助了AA,AL-ANON和CMA會議,分別捐贈和支持AA,AL-ANON和CMA。在每個大型每晚會議上都會收集一個單獨的第七傳統收藏,並直接發送給AA或CMA。 Gay&Sober Inc.沒有薪水的職位。整個組織由志願者經營。如果您想查看Gay&Sober的財務報表,請發送電子郵件至contact@gayandsober.org。

 

** Gay&Sober Inc.由AA和CMA的LGBT成員運營。都歡迎。該組織為來自兩個獎學金的人員提供服務。該組織根據我們的恢復計劃贊助年度研究金會議,並為全年提供研究金機會。我們努力遵守12個步驟,12個傳統規定的準則和原則,以及會議,公約和綜述的準則。我們的活動是由AA和CMA為AA和CMA創建的。像許多當地的Alano俱樂部和LGBT社區中心一樣,我們公司支持各種12步計劃。

 

Gay&Sober Inc.與Big Apple Roundup Inc.沒有關聯。Gay &Sober Inc.和Big Apple Roundup Inc.都是自治的和獨立的業務實體。正如機管局第三屆會議的長篇形式所描述的那樣,就像在其他綜述會上的會議一樣,由GSM協會在小組會議上召開的機管局主要會議宣布並認為自己是機管局小組。因此,Gay&Sober會議上的機管局會議每年都會做出特殊貢獻,以支持匿名者的工作。有關我們的財務支持的問題,請致電212-870-3400與酒精飲料匿名捐款部門聯繫。對於Crystal Meth Anonymous World Services可以說相同。

 

機管局將大蘋果摘要集列為在每月第1個星期四和第3個星期日在第13街208號舉行的每兩週一次的會議。有關大蘋果綜述的問題可以在這些會議上解決。戒酒者匿名總服務辦公室已通知Gay&Sober,他們無權承認任何年度會議,團體或聚會。目錄清單並不意味著批准或認可任何團體對傳統機管局計劃的做法或實踐。

 

In June of 2011, a nonprofit company titled Queer & Sober conducted a three day fellowship event on Pride Weekend in New York - including a cruise on Pride Sunday. Under the direction of Christian P., Keith B., David C., and Jackson S., Queer & Sober operated from 2011 through 2013. In July of 2013, Queer & Sober closed, but the tradition of something wonderful on Pride Weekend was in full swing. In October of 2014, the men's event Hot 'n Dry in Palm Springs announced that it would hold it's farewell convention in September of 2015. Christian being an admin of the of the Facebook group saw a unique opportunity to launch a new, reimagined adventure. In June of 2015, the members of Gay & Sober Men's Facebook group voted almost unanimously to meet face to face at it's very first conference. Where and when was the next big question. Destination cities like Philadelphia, Washington DC, and New York immediately came to mind. In January of 2016, the group voted and announced that it would hold the conference in New York City and it would coincide with Pride Weekend. In March of 2016, Jerry X. from the Big Apple Roundup announced on Facebook that after 30 years on Thanksgiving Weekend, the Big Apple Roundup would be moving from Thanksgiving weekend to Pride Weekend. 

*The big annual meeting at the Gay & Sober Men's Conference is recognized by the Association of Gays & Lesbians in Alcoholics Anonymous (GaL-AA.org). Gay & Sober Inc. is a tax exempt 501c3 New York State nonprofit. All donations and contributions are tax deductible. In the spirit of cooperation, Gay & Sober sponsored AA, AL-ANON, and CMA meetings donate and support AA, AL-ANON, and CMA, respectively. A separate 7th Tradition collection is taken at each big nightly conference meeting and sent directly to AA or CMA. There are no paid positions at Gay & Sober Inc. The entire organization is operated by volunteers. If you would like to see Gay & Sober's financial statement, please send an email to contact@gayandsober.org.

**Gay & Sober Inc. is operated by the LGBT members of AA & CMA. All are welcome. The organization serves people from both fellowships. The organization sponsors an annual fellowship conference based on our program of recovery and provides opportunities for fellowship throughout the year. We strive to adhere to the guidelines and principles set forth by the 12 Steps, 12 Traditions, as well as the guidelines for conferences, conventions, and roundups. Our events are created for AA's & CMA's, by AA's & CMA's. Like many local Alano clubs and LGBT Community Centers, our corporation supports a variety of 12 Step programs.

 

Gay & Sober Inc. is not associated with the Big Apple Roundup Inc.  Gay & Sober Inc. and Big Apple Roundup Inc. are both autonomous and separate business entities. As described in the long form of AA’s 3rd Tradition, and like meetings at other Roundups, the main AA meeting at the GSM Conference by group conscious declares and considers itself an AA group. As such, the AA meeting at the Gay & Sober Conference makes Special Contributions annually to support the work of Alcoholics Anonymous. Questions concerning our financial support can be directed to the Alcoholics Anonymous Contributions Department at 212-870-3400. The same can be said for Crystal Meth Anonymous World Services.

 

Big Apple Roundup is listed by AA as holding bi-weekly meetings at 208 W 13th St on the 1st Thursday and 3rd Sunday of every month. Questions concerning the Big Apple Roundup can be addressed to these meetings. The General Service Office of Alcoholics Anonymous has informed Gay & Sober that they do not have the authority to recognize any annual conference meetings, groups or roundups. A directory listing does not imply approval or endorsement of any group’s approach to or practice of the traditional AA program.

MISSION: Gay & Sober's mission is simple – to provide a safe, fun, and enriching experience to the sober LGBTQ community. Our primary purpose is to encourage unity and enhance one’s sobriety. 

 

VISION:  In the spirit of unity we come together to support and love one another and to show others – especially beginners – that it is indeed possible to be happy, joyous, & free in sobriety. Once a year, we hold a special men’s event in New York City devoted to celebrating recovery from alcoholism & drug addiction. For three special days, hundreds of fellows are brought together for a weekend of innovative health & wellness workshops, big speaker meetings, spiritual growth, and top entertainment. We also sponsor a Pride Day celebration for all LGBTQ people that features a place to march in the parade and an evening dance on the Hudson River - complete with fireworks!

 

Gay & Sober has successfully launched a new monthly offering called TALKS. TALKS is free health & wellness programming, devoted to the diverse topics that affect the LGBTQ recovery community. The best way to describe TALKS is to envision a Ted Talk, but about all things sober and LGBTQ. Our conference participants represent multiple 12 step programs and come from all corners of the world. For those of you familiar with the experience of Hot N Dry or of a YPAA event, you're going to love what we offer! 

 

SPIRIT: We are doing this in the spirit of brotherhood, friendliness, fellowship, and adventure!

"To watch people recover, to see them help others, to watch loneliness vanish, to see a fellowship grow up about you, to have a host of friends - this is an experience you must not miss. We know you will not want to miss it."

                                                                                                        - pg. 89, Basic Text 

 

 

ORIGINS: What started as a private group on Facebook called Gay & Sober Men in the summer of 2009, Gay and Sober has mushroomed into what is now the largest recovery group of it’s kind on social media. Gay & Sober has expanded to offer monthly free LGBTQ community programming, a conference, and an official component in national pride festivities. Gay & Sober, the umbrella nonprofit organization that operates and oversees the conference holds regular meetings of AA, and is a part of the fellowship - however we welcome and embrace members and friends from all fellowships - including the fellowships of Crystal Meth Anonymous and AL-Anon.**

In June of 2011, a nonprofit company titled Queer & Sober conducted a three day fellowship event on Pride Weekend in New York - including a cruise on Pride Sunday. Under the direction of Christian P., Keith B., David C., and Jackson S., Queer & Sober operated from 2011 through 2013. In July of 2013, Queer & Sober closed, but the tradition of something wonderful on Pride Weekend was in full swing. Sometime in 2014, the men's event Hot 'n Dry in Palm Springs announced that it would hold it's farewell convention in September of 2015. Christian being an admin of the of the Facebook group saw a unique opportunity to launch a new, reimagined adventure. In June of 2014, the members of Gay & Sober Men's Facebook group voted almost unanimously to meet face to face at it's very first conference. Where and when was the next big question. Destination cities like Philadelphia, Washington DC, and New York immediately came to mind. In January of 2016, the group voted and announced that it would hold the conference in New York City and it would coincide with Pride Weekend. In March of 2016, Jerry X. from the Big Apple Roundup announced on Facebook that after 30 years on Thanksgiving Weekend, the Big Apple Roundup would be moving from Thanksgiving weekend to Pride Weekend. Currently we are blessed to have over 100 sober volunteers from 10 countries. We invite you to help us so we can in turn help others!

 

To get involved, please visit the Planning page. 
 


To donate, please click here

*The big annual meeting at the Gay & Sober Men's Conference is recognized by the Association of Gays & Lesbians in Alcoholics Anonymous (GaL-AA.org). Gay & Sober Inc. is a tax exempt 501c3 New York State nonprofit. All donations and contributions are tax deductible. In the spirit of cooperation, Gay & Sober sponsored AA, AL-ANON, and CMA meetings donate and support AA, AL-ANON, and CMA, respectively. A separate 7th Tradition collection is taken at each big nightly conference meeting and sent directly to AA or CMA. There are no paid positions at Gay & Sober Inc. The entire organization is operated by volunteers. If you would like to see Gay & Sober's financial statement, please send an email to contact@gayandsober.org.

**Gay & Sober Inc. is operated by the LGBT members of AA & CMA. All are welcome. The organization serves people from both fellowships. The organization sponsors an annual fellowship conference based on our program of recovery and provides opportunities for fellowship throughout the year. We adhere to the guidelines and principles set forth by the 12 Steps, 12 Traditions, as well as the guidelines for conferences, conventions, and roundups. Our events are created for AA's & CMA's, by AA's & CMA's. Like many local Alano clubs, our corporation supports a variety of 12 Step programs.

 

Gay & Sober Inc. is not associated with the Big Apple Roundup Inc.  Gay & Sober Inc. and Big Apple Roundup Inc. are both autonomous and separate business entities. As described in the long form of AA’s 3rd Tradition, and like meetings at other Roundups, the main AA meeting at the GSM Conference by group conscious considers itself an AA group. As such, the AA meeting at the Gay & Sober Conference makes Special Contributions annually to support the work of Alcoholics Anonymous. Questions concerning our support can be directed to the Alcoholics Anonymous Contributions Department at 212-870-3400.

 

Big Apple Roundup is listed by AA as holding bi-weekly meetings at 208 W 13th St on the 1st Thursday and 3rd Sunday of every month. Questions concerning the Big Apple Roundup can be addressed to these meetings. The AA GSO has informed Gay & Sober that they do not have the authority to recognize any annual conference meetings, groups or roundups. A directory listing does not imply approval or endorsement of any group’s approach to or practice of the traditional AA program.