СТИПЕНДИЯ

Мы временно повторно открыли стипендии для конференции геев и трезвых мужчин 2021 года.

Наш первый раунд стипендий был вручен 29 февраля.

В 2019 году мы с гордостью предоставили 57 стипендий нуждающимся. Многие из наших получателей были из мегаполиса Нью-Йорка, а несколько - со всего мира. Особая благодарность нашим покровителям Gay & Sober за их щедрую финансовую поддержку.

Особое примечание о стипендиях: к получателям стипендии обращаются так же, как и к оплачиваемым участникам. Только руководитель регистратуры, координатор волонтеров и председатель конференции будут знать, кто получил стипендию. Мы считаем, что эта практика добавляет здорового и духовного опыта каждому в GSM.

* Стипендии предоставляются всем и везде, где они нуждаются. Однако новичкам уделяется большое внимание. Стипендии предоставляются на все мероприятия Конференции, встречи и мероприятия. Стипендии не включают питание, проезд или проживание в принимающей гостинице. Мы рекомендуем снимать комнату в принимающей гостинице, чтобы сэкономить на расходах. Стипендии также не включают отдельный раунддаун на Файер Айленд.

Участники, получившие стипендию в 2019 году, будут перемещены в конец списка рассмотрения на получение стипендии 2021 года. Это дает новым людям возможность насладиться предлагаемыми нами мероприятиями.

 

What fellowship are you a part of?
Do you self-identify as a "man"? (gay, transgender or bisexual)
Are you a member of the Gay & Sober Men's Facebook group?
Are you willing to volunteer while at the conference?
Have you attended the conference before?

Your Signature

SCHOLARSHIP

We have temporarily re-opened Scholarships for the 2021 Gay & Sober Men's Conference.

Our first round of scholarship grants were awarded on February 29th.

In 2019, we were proud to have granted 57 scholarships to people in need. Many of our recipients were from the New York metropolitan area and several were from around the world. Special thanks to our Gay & Sober patrons for their generous financial support.  

A special note about scholarships: Scholarship recipients are treated no different from a paid participant. Only the Registrations Chair, Volunteer Coordinator and Conference Chair will know who has been awarded a scholarship. We find that this practice adds to a healthy and spiritual experience for everyone at GSM. 

*Scholarships are granted to anyone, anywhere in need. However, newcomers are given high priority. Scholarships are for all Conference events, meetings, and activities. Scholarships do not include food, travel, or lodging at the host hotel. We recommend sharing a room at the host hotel to save on costs. Scholarships also do not include the separate RoundDown on Fire Island.

Participants that received a scholarship in 2019 will rotate to the bottom of the consideration list for a 2021 scholarship. This gives new people a chance to enjoy the events we offer.

 

What fellowship are you a part of?
Do you self-identify as a "man"? (gay, transgender or bisexual)
Are you a member of the Gay & Sober Men's Facebook group?
Are you willing to volunteer while at the conference?
Have you attended the conference before?

Your Signature