BOURSE D'ÉTUDES

Nous avons temporairement rouvert les bourses pour la conférence des hommes gais et sobres 2021.

Notre première série de bourses a été décernée le 29 février.

 

En 2019, nous étions fiers d'avoir accordé 57 bourses à des personnes dans le besoin. Beaucoup de nos récipiendaires venaient de la région métropolitaine de New York et plusieurs venaient du monde entier. Un merci spécial à nos mécènes Gay & Sober pour leur généreux soutien financier.

 

Une note spéciale sur les bourses: les boursiers ne sont pas traités différemment d'un participant rémunéré. Seuls le président des inscriptions, le coordonnateur des bénévoles et le président de la conférence sauront qui a reçu une bourse. Nous constatons que cette pratique ajoute à une expérience saine et spirituelle pour tout le monde au GSM.

 

* Les bourses sont accordées à toute personne, n'importe où dans le besoin. Cependant, les nouveaux arrivants reçoivent une priorité élevée. Les bourses sont destinées à tous les événements, réunions et activités de la Conférence. Les bourses ne comprennent pas la nourriture, les voyages ou l'hébergement à l'hôtel hôte. Nous vous recommandons de partager une chambre à l'hôtel hôte pour économiser sur les coûts. Les bourses n'incluent pas non plus le RoundDown séparé sur Fire Island.

Les participants qui ont reçu une bourse en 2019 passeront au bas de la liste de considération pour une bourse 2021. Cela donne aux nouvelles personnes une chance de profiter des événements que nous proposons.

 

 

IMG_7647.JPG
What fellowship are you a part of?
Do you self-identify as a "man"? (gay, transgender or bisexual)
Are you a member of the Gay & Sober Men's Facebook group?
Are you willing to volunteer while at the conference?
Have you attended the conference before?

Thank you. We'll let you know.

SCHOLARSHIP

We have temporarily re-opened Scholarships for the 2021 Gay & Sober Men's Conference.

Our first round of scholarship grants were awarded on February 29th.

In 2019, we were proud to have granted 57 scholarships to people in need. Many of our recipients were from the New York metropolitan area and several were from around the world. Special thanks to our Gay & Sober patrons for their generous financial support.  

A special note about scholarships: Scholarship recipients are treated no different from a paid participant. Only the Registrations Chair, Volunteer Coordinator and Conference Chair will know who has been awarded a scholarship. We find that this practice adds to a healthy and spiritual experience for everyone at GSM. 

*Scholarships are granted to anyone, anywhere in need. However, newcomers are given high priority. Scholarships are for all Conference events, meetings, and activities. Scholarships do not include food, travel, or lodging at the host hotel. We recommend sharing a room at the host hotel to save on costs. Scholarships also do not include the separate RoundDown on Fire Island.

Participants that received a scholarship in 2019 will rotate to the bottom of the consideration list for a 2021 scholarship. This gives new people a chance to enjoy the events we offer.

 

What fellowship are you a part of?
Do you self-identify as a "man"? (gay, transgender or bisexual)
Are you a member of the Gay & Sober Men's Facebook group?
Are you willing to volunteer while at the conference?
Have you attended the conference before?

Your Signature